Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Tonight- Janet Boyer Live! Tarot Myths and Truths

Lisa Chow Oracle Tarot- Eight of Wands
Today I am so happy to tell you that renowned tarot author, blogger, reviewer, talk show host, and creatrix of The Snowland Deck, Janet Boyer, is making a triumphant return to talking tarot!

I also couldn't be more pleased to tell you she has invited me to be her co-host for the first show, Tarot Truths and Myths, which will air tonight at 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, and 5pm Pacific.  We will be overjoyed if you listen live, and equally overjoyed if you listen later in archive.

This is your chance to hear two bright stars (I can't believe I just said that about myself, but look at the imagery of this Eight of Wands, and Janet definitely is a star!) in tarot give you the down low on what is true about tarot and what is terrible malarkey, detracting from our passion and art.  A good time will be had by all, promise!

This card is from the Lisa Chow Oracle Tarot, self published at etsy by Lisa Chow.


  1. Oh my gosh, I'm actually BLUSHING. Seriously! LOL I didn't know anyone could do that! What a stellar--and very kind--introduction to my return to radio, Amanda. Thank you so very much. And thank you, most of all, for standing by me when most in the online Tarot world did not. ::hugs:: Your discernment and wisdom are two things I love most about you. Well, and your kindness. :o)

    By the way, speaking of the Lisa Chow Oracle Tarot, did you see that it is now no longer available as of TODAY? And I'm about ready to post my review of it, too! O_o I wonder if she's making any more. Have you heard anything?

    Can't wait for our show tonight! ::happy dance:: I'm rusty, so hopefully I won't sound like a total dork. :oP

    1. I didn't say anything to blush over. You were great tonight, and I appreciate your kind words for me, too!

      I did not know that this Oracle Tarot was sold out. If it is not too much to do another print run, I would imagine she will. There was nothing about it being a limited edition, if I remember correctly. IF she doesn't, then we shall have a collector's item.

  2. Actually, not long after I posted showed up again on Etsy! (And thank you. I had such a great time last night and the feedback has been awesome!)

    1. Good! People should be able to have access to this adorable deck!

      I had a great time with you, too, Janet! I love to talk tarot and I am grateful for the chance to. I have had great feedback too, so we may be on to something here!

  3. YAY! :o) We really need to do a Tarot Myths Part 2 since we didn't get to them all. Want to?